A Nasty Injury

golf1

A couple of women were playing golf one sunny Saturday afternoon. The first of the twosome teed off and watched in horror as her ball headed directly towards a foursome of men playing the next hole.  Indeed, the ball hit one of the men, and he immediately clasped his hands together at his crotch, fell to the ground and proceeded to roll around in evident agony. The woman rushed down to the man and immediately began to apologise.  She explained that she was a physiotherapist:

“Please allow me to help, I’m a physiotherapist and I know I could relieve your pain if you’d just allow me” she told him earnestly.

“Ummph, oooh, nnooo, I’ll be all right. I’ll be fine in a few minutes,” he replied breathlessly as he remained in the foetal position still clasping his hands together at his crotch. But she persisted, and he finally allowed her to help him.

She gently took his hands away and laid them to the side, she loosened his trousers, and she put her hands inside.  She began to massage his crotch. She then asked him:  “How does that feel?”

To which he replied:  “It feels great, but my thumb still hurts like hell!”

6 Responses to A Nasty Injury

  1. Grannymar says:

    😆

    My old neighbour was right! She suggested that I should join the Golf Club! We were upstairs on a bus overlooking the greens as it stopped to pick up some passengers at a bus stop near the local club. If I had taken up golf life might have taken a different course — married to a crusty old guy who was always off playing with his balls!

    I’ll stay as I am thank you! 😀

  2. Baino says:

    God you’re wicked. I was about to tell a tail of hospital blunder last year where a schoolgirl golfer actually died after being over sedated when hit on the head with a golf ball! Taken the wind out of my sails you have. Sorry, been a grass widow for many years!

  3. Geri Atric says:

    Haha! What you might call a ‘thumb screw’? (Ooops)!

  4. Steph says:

    Thanks everyone!

    Yes, I know I’m wicked but I reckoned you could do with some light-hearted relief after my last post.

    Geri 😳 You must be feeling a little better! 😀

  5. Bendy Girl says:

    Steph, I’m so sorry to hear about your mum. I just wanted to stop by and let you know I’m thinking of you and hope your mum has a peaceful passing. Much love to you, BG x x x

  6. Steph says:

    Thanks BG.

    My Mum has been teetering on the edge for the last four weeks. Time is very precious right now. She’s in good hands at the nursing home and is as comfortable as can be expected. Sad as it is, we know that death will be a welcome release for her from all her suffering.

    Thank you for your kind thoughts.

Leave a Reply

