Weathering The Storm

childrens-hospital2

Been a bit off form the last few days with blinding headaches accompanied by a major sense of humour failure.  I took to my bed on Friday evening, battening down the hatches until the worst was over.  While the storms raged outside yesterday, I had my own lightening bolts going through my head.  Today, the forecast is brighter bringing with it a welcome return of my sense of humour. You have been warned…

Two kids lined up for surgery are lying on trolleys outside the operating theatre.

The first kid leans over and asks, “What are you in here for?”

The second kid says, “I’m here to get my tonsils out and I’m very nervous.”

The first kid tries to reassure the other and says, “Oh! don’t worry. It’s very simple. I had that done when I was four. They put you to sleep, and when you wake up they give you lots of jelly and ice cream.”

The second kid, feeling a little better, then asks, “What are you here for?”

The first kid says, “A circumcision.”

The second kid says, “Whoa! I had that done when I was born. I couldn’t walk for a year!”

6 Responses to Weathering The Storm

  1. Madsadgirl says:

    You made me laugh and now I can’t stop coughing!

  2. Steph says:

    MSG – sorry to hear you’re under the weather at the moment. As the saying goes, laughter is the best medicine so I’m glad you enjoyed the joke.

  3. Grannymar says:

    Glad I am not a boy!

    Ouch!!!!

  4. Steph says:

    Grannymar – Shhh! Don’t frighten the fellas away!

    I certainly feel sorry for boys who end up needing a circumcision in adolescence due to ‘phimosis’ (a persistent tight foreskin). That really would make your eyes water! 😀

  5. Baino says:

    Funny stuff. I couldn’t do it to mine . . .sorry to hear you’re under the weather, sounds like you’re having quite some storms over there. On a slightly off topic thought . .if only the people so upset by Rick O’Shea’s removal from RTE had the passion to write to Ms Harney, she’d have open revolt on her hands!

  6. Steph says:

    Me neither, Baino!

    No need to worry, I’m back on my feet. I think it was a viral dose which homed in on the weak spot in my head. My poor daughter is now complaining of severe headaches too. Not a cough or a cold between us, just raw pain and pressure in the head and we both experienced blurred vision when it was at it’s worst.

    As regards Rick versus Harney… I’m not sure Rick is into sumo wrestling 😉

Leave a Reply

