And So It Is…

Hello world! I’m back in contact. Big thanks to Grannymar who put up a lovely post yesterday to mark my absence. Yep, I’ve been incarcerated again. I’m back on the drip.

This is just a quickie to let those who are interested know that I’m back in hospital fighting a bone infection in my head again. I’ve just managed to procure an old laptop with internet connection (thanks Robin and Jaimie) and am enjoying contact with the outside world. I’d love to hear from anyone who’d like to get in touch.

I’ll fill you in on more detail when I’ve more energy but please be reassured that I’m making good progress. Thank you for all the lovely responses to Grannymar’s kind words. I enjoyed every single one. That’s it for now folks!

15 Responses to And So It Is…

  1. Grannymar says:

    Hello Drip! *waves* Good to have you back among us again. No overdoing it now take plenty of time to rest. By order of Matron GM ๐Ÿ™„

  2. Annb says:

    Well you may be a drip but you’re certainly anything but boring!;-) Wishing you a very speedy recovery and lots of good company to help you on your way. We’re here if there’s anything you need us to do; just holler! Now get some rest or Matron GM will be on your case!

  3. Bendy Girl says:

    Free the EDS one! Sorry to hear this Steph, hope the infection is under control asap & you’re back at home feeling better. Lots of love BG x

  4. steph says:

    HELLO! It’s the patient here.

    Grannymar/Matron – Yes Ma’am! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Ann – I can’t get her off my back ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I have to admit, she’s much better company than my drip. Will post more when inspiration takes hold.

    Bendy – Start a campaign! I may be ‘imprisoned’ but I’ve not been silenced. Was told today that this ‘visit’ will be minimum 2 weeks ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. Nancy says:

    Well, there you are,Ducky! I have missed you and your silliness and am happy you are in contact again.

    At least we can have a “Computer” visit with you. Matron Nightingale won’t get wind of us talking in cyberspace, will she?

    Seriously, friend, I hope you are feeling better soon and I am still thinking of you in my prayers..

  6. Baino says:

    Ello poppet. Bugger this infection! At least you’re now connected. I’ll send you a nice long and rambly email sometime today and bore you to sleep . . .rest up and let your body do what it should do . .hear that Steph’s body? Work your magic now and be good to her!

  7. Steph says:

    Nancy & Baino – Lovely to hear from you both, as always. Too zonked now to give you the response you deserve.

    More soon xx

  8. Nancy says:

    Dear Steph,

    Please don’t ever feel we are waiting for a response from you.

    It is enough that we are able to tell you we miss you and hope you are feeling better soon. No answer is needed to our wishes for your return to good health.

    Will check in again soon.

    Love,

    Nancy

  9. xxxxx

    Thinking of you Steph.

    I’m sorry I didn’t read Grannymar’s post … my circulation on the net has been a little quiet.

    My thoughts are with you.

    xxxxx

    Paddy

  10. Geri Atric says:

    Hi Steph, tons of best wishes to you (and don’t worry about replying!), just lay back and drip that rotton old infection into oblivion!

  11. Steph says:

    Nancy – Thanks ๐Ÿ˜€ Don’t worry, I don’t let stuff like that worry me and it’s brilliant to be in contact with you!

    Paddy – I’m blushing at all the x’s ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope all is well with you. You must be on your summer hols by now – enjoy!

    Geri – Hi! ‘waving madly’

    I was awarded a gold star this morning for being a ‘model’ patient ๐Ÿ˜‰ Bet you’re jealous now! My prize was a new ‘designer’ cannula for the IV’s. I’ve named it Gucci ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. Geri Atric says:

    Ha ha! Yes, I am jealous. A gold Gucci star for good behaviour? Shh..you’ll be making your neighbours jealous. Is it a mixed ward?

    I was on one once and continually stared at by the gentleman opposite. So I would draw the curtains around my bed at night for privacy. But because I make a lot of groaning, moaning, gasping noises in my sleep (lungs), I woke up one morning to a raptuous welcome from said ‘gentleman’.
    Him (grinning): “Cor lady, what were you getting up to last night..heh heh!”
    Me (surprised – until it dawned what he meant..grr!).
    He doesn’t know how close he came to wearing my water jug.

  13. Steph says:

    Geri – thanks, enjoyed that – a lot.

    The company in my room is very good. Female only. The lads are across the corridor. One fella has been walking around all day in nothing but a theatre gown, stockings (anti-clot) up to knee and his black leather shoes. Men!

  14. Hey, Ive finally tracked you down lol….. fanks for popping over to twaddle….. now, if only they would fill those drips with gin ๐Ÿ™‚

    x

  15. Steph says:

    Marmitetoasty – I’m thrilled to find you here ๐Ÿ˜€

    Thank you for visiting and thank you again for giving me such a lift at a time when it was much-needed. I did return to your blog to see if there was a reply to my comment and saw you’d left me lots of other links to enjoy. If they are anything like the first post I read, I know I’m gonna love them.

    Right now I’m still catching up on myself and trying to rest as much as possible so that I don’t invite any set-backs. So far, so good. Blood tests tomorrow should confirm this. Fingers crossed ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Leave a Reply

