My Living Will

Last night, my husband and I were sitting in the kitchen and I said to him…

“I never want to live in vegetative state, dependent on some machine and fluids from a bottle. If that ever happens, just pull the plug.”

He got up, unplugged the computer and threw out my wine!!!

Grateful thanks to Paramedic Blogger

12 Responses to My Living Will

  1. Grannymar says:

    I love your bikini!

  2. Annb says:

    ‘God you gave me a fright for a minute there! imagine no wine and no computer’ She gasped while typing with laptop on her knee, watching Christy Moore singing Nancy Spain on the Late Late, as she nursed a glass of Bordeaux!

  3. Steph says:

    Grannymar – I borrowed it from Nancy πŸ˜‰

    Ann – I was out last night till 2am and to my amazement, remain bright eyed and bushy tailed today. My husband is the one in the vegetative state! πŸ˜€

  4. Baino says:

    Haha . . heard it before but still giggleworthy. I’d be devastated!

  5. I’m glad you liked it!

  6. Steph says:

    Baino – Glad you enjoyed it!

    Paramedic Blogger – Cheers! My son, Robin (D4H) spotted it and knew I’d enjoy it. Not that the cartoon bears any resemblance to me or anything πŸ‘Ώ

  7. Arhonda Bend says:

    That gave me a laugh! I could see it happening here! πŸ˜€

  8. Steph says:

    Arhonda – Hello and welcome!

    Nah! They wouldn’t dare, would they? 😯

  9. Nancy says:

    Steph,

    Seeing that picture I got a great idea.

    I think I’ll get my belly button pierced, then I can put a hook in it to help hold up my bra.

  10. Steph says:

    Nancy – Ouch! πŸ˜†

  11. magnumlady says:

    lol that’s brilliant, thanks for the smile πŸ™‚

  12. Steph says:

    magnumlady – I’m delighted to have brought you a smile. I’ve all fingers and toes crossed for you and your family at the moment.

Leave a Reply

