Raindrops Keep Falling

I went back to see the surgeon this morning following some minor surgery on my head two weeks ago. I wasn’t expecting much in the way of good news as I knew by my symptoms that the bone was still infected. Unfortunately, I was right. I have to return for more surgery on my head next Tuesday. I just hope the anaesthetist shows up!

10 Responses to Raindrops Keep Falling

  1. Grannymar says:

    Candles at the ready! I have everything crossed for you.

  2. Baino says:

    Oh bugger. Just when I thought you were over the worst. Good luck tommorrow, that sounds so empty but I really mean it. Let’s nail this thing once and for all.

  3. Annb says:

    Don’t know if you’ve seen this but it might give you a giggle! House still lit up like Blackpool illuminations here with the candles!

  4. Lily says:

    What can I say but am disappointed for you. Glad at least they will take you in before Christmas to deal with the infection. I’m hoping that you will be back home that night. Keep your positive outlook and we’ll keep our fingers crossed for you.

  5. Steph says:

    Grannymar, Baino, Annb and Lily – Thanks as always for your wonderful support.

    My surgery next Tuesday is really not a cause for concern, it’s just a minor blip in the bigger scale of things. What really matters is that the outcome is successful this time. If it fails again, I’ll be referred back to the UK for further treatment and I could really do without that!

    It being Christmas week next Tuesday, I’m tempted to pack some party poppers and give them all a surprise in the operating theatre! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Nancy says:

    Good old Steph. Party Poppers!! Can you imagine waking up in recovery to find the staff are all wearing paper crowns?

    I do admire your blithe spirit… Good luck and we will all be thinking of you…

  7. achelois says:

    Oh Steph – your post has just stopped me in my tracks when I was feeling all sorry for myself.

    This has absolutely got to be the last time you have to go through this. I will be thinking of you on Tuesday – All day. Take care – Steph.

  8. Steph says:

    Nancy – That would be fun! I could sing Christmas carols into the oxygen mask ๐Ÿ˜‰

    achelois – I’ve lost count of the number of surgeries I’ve had on my head. In fact, I’ve given up counting.

    Thanks to you both for your good wishes. There’s absolutely no need to worry about me on Tuesday, I’m an old pro at this business!

  9. Jeanie says:

    Thinking of you today Steph. hope all goes well. Big hugs xxx

  10. Steph says:

    Jeanie – Your message arrived just as I was leaving for the hospital. It was a lovely send-off – thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

