Green to Go!

At long last, I’ve got an answer. Funding for the surgery has finally been prior approved by my health insurer. I’ve got the green light!

I’m off to pack my bag. Thanks everyone for your support.

18 Responses to Green to Go!

  1. Alexleej says:

    So glad for you – will be saying a little prayer that all goes well. I am off anti b’s for the first time in forever and a bit scared but gonna try and beat the bug-gers x

  2. Nancy says:

    Good luck and we will be waiting for you to come home and tell us all about it..

  3. Steph says:

    Alexleej – Thanks! Good to hear from you. I hope your surgery went well earlier this month? KOKO!

    I’m actually back on antibiotics at the moment, for the first time since last autumn. I’ve been struggling to shift a nasty dose which hit my head, throat and chest last week so I’m on antibiotics to protect the graft surgery in a few days time. I’m now trying to balance anti-b-associated colitis as well!

    Nancy – Thanks again. I’m sure I’ll have lots more tales to tell when I get back 😉

  4. Annb says:

    Great news Steph I hope you get a chance to rest before you have to rush off again to have your head examined 🙂 We’ll be rooting for you here, take care xx

  5. Grannymar says:

    It was great to hear this news earlier this afternoon. Rest tomorrow and let the world wait. Candle at the ready!

  6. Steph says:

    Annb – Thanks! I availed of a Rottweiler nearer to home, to sort the insurance company out 😉 If news on the funding hadn’t come through today, I think it might have done my head in!

    Grannymar – Tomorrow is rest day. I hope you’ve been able to uncross your legs, fingers and toes okay? 😉

  7. achelois says:

    They certainly do like to keep you in suspense don’t they.

    I think only you could post that picture Steph!

    I have a scented candle given to me by a very dear friend, I am one of those silly people that saves things for special reasons and on this occasion you are my special reason. So I will light it and think of you.

  8. Baino says:

    Oh Steph that’s great news, just read your previous posts (my internet has been a bastard this week and time a little short) good luck girl and let’s hope this really does finally nail that silly head of yours. I read today that a young tourist in the US has had his travel insurance capped and won’t get a full payout because he was involved in an accident whilst a bit tipsy. Bloody insurance companies. They really irk me . .now there’s a word you don’t hear often enough! Good luck!

  9. Jeanie says:

    Good that it’s sorted out Steph
    Good luck in Notts. will be thinking of you. Lots of love xx

  10. JBBC says:

    Will be thinking of you… xxx

  11. Bendy Girl says:

    Phew, this is good news although I can’t help but think how all that stress for you could have been avoided.

    Are you in the UK long? If you’ve time I could nip over to L’pool airport and buy you a cuppa. Best of luck Steph, I’ll do the same as Achelois I think and light a special scented candle for you. BG Xx

  12. Steph says:

    achelois – Thanks! That’s a lovely thought.

    Baino – Cheers! I took a gamble that I’d get the insurance cover in time and booked flights in advance. I saved myself €200 in the process compared to buying them yesterday. Even if I’d had to dump them, they were worth it for the peace of mind they afforded while the insurance company dragged it’s feet.

    Jeanie – Thanks for remembering. J is accompanying me which is great. Ireland play England ( 6 nations rugby) at Twickenham on Saturday evening and I look forward to cheering on the Irish from Notts!

    JBBC – Thanks! I’m picking up the good vibes!

    Bendy – It’s been a strange week for sure. I’m afraid I’m not travelling via Liverpool airport but if I ever do, I’ll try to give you advance warning. Don’t burn the house down!

  13. magnumlady says:

    Wonderful news Steph. I really hope all goes well for you xx

  14. Steph says:

    magnumlady – Thanks a million. It was such a pleasure not having to phone that damn company again today. I’m heading to bed now as an early start tomorrow. Cya!

  15. Grannymar says:

    GOOD NEWS!

    The valve didn’t stick. Steph is through the operation and back on the ward, sore, sleepy but being well looked after!

  16. magnumlady says:

    Awww thanks for the update Grannymar. Get well soon Steph xx

  17. Steph says:

    Geri Atric – Thanks Missus! I’m safely back home.

    Grannymar – Thank you for updating my blog in my absence. New post now up.

    magnumlady – Thanks for checking. I’m doing my best! 😉

Leave a Reply

