Any Ideas?

On tidying out my sock drawer the other day, I found this souvenir.

NO, it’s not my age! Any guesses what it is?

15 Responses to Any Ideas?

  1. magnumlady says:

    Staples from a surgery….what do I win 😉

    • Steph says:

      magnumlady – Your winning streak continues! You can have my staples as a prize, if you like? 😉

      • magnumlady says:

        lol, I think I’ll pass but thanks anyway 😉
        Good job Jono didn’t have staples or he would have kept them too.
        As it was he wanted to keep the toenail he had to have removed…and he wanted me to film it for youtube. Luckily the surgeon said no!

  2. Grannymar says:

    I’m with magnumlady on this one.

  3. Lily says:

    I’ll quietly say DOB?

  4. Baino says:

    You keep your surgery staples? Now that’s a bit ‘different’

    • Steph says:

      Baino – The nurse insisted I take them home as a ‘souvenir’ as it had taken her so long to take the darn things out of my head. As it was, she missed one and I had to return to the hospital the following day to have it removed.

  5. BendyGirl says:

    I’m glad they’re in your sock drawer now and not your head! How are you doing Steph, are things continuing to heal well? BG Xx

    • Steph says:

      Bendy – You know me well!

      My nasal septum has still not fully healed (it bleeds easily) so I’ve had to resort to using the bung again. Otherwise, my head is in fine fettle and hasn’t felt as good in a long while. My GP shuffled my pain meds around recently and it seems to have helped a lot. He also reduced (on my request) the dose of medication I was on for the colitis and unfortunately, this resulted in a relapse. I had hoped to prove that the medication wasn’t needed any longer but I was proved wrong! Despite re-doubling the dose for the last week, it’s still not under control 😦

      You win some, you lose some!

      Magnumlady – 😀

  6. Annb says:

    I suppose we can be glad it’s your staples you keep in your sock drawer and not your marbles!

  7. Achelois says:

    I didn’t count were there 59 of them? I need a bung for my mouth this weekend it keeps moaning.

    My son when young was obsessed with marbles and then I slipped on one and nearly darned killed myself.

    mmm colitis not good. My socks are never anywhere to be found anywhere sensible that is. My sock drawer has a broken tens machine in it, perfume that my daughter would otherwise steal. A book I keep meaning to finish and odds n sods that I pop in there in case they are important.

    • Steph says:

      Achelois – You’re right… 59 staples and I wasn’t even aware that they were there as the top of my head was numb post-operatively.

      Now, I’m gonna pop over to you to see what’s going on!

Leave a Reply

