Get Your Wheels On!

Nearly there! As if you didn’t know, the Irish Blog Awards take place in Cork this weekend. The event kicks-off with the Ladies Tea Party at 4pm on Saturday and will be immediately followed by the awards ceremony. It’s gonna be a long night and I know I’ll not be the only one who’ll find it difficult to last the pace. Hold on to your hat, Grannymar, I think I may have found us a solution!

This woman contacted Newstalk radio yesterday to talk about her dog, Molly who has a serious problem with mobility following an accident. Rather than having the dog put down, her husband came up with a brilliant solution…

An Apology: To those readers not lucky enough to get to the Irish Blog Awards, I’m sorry for endlessly harping on about it. Normal service will resume here on Monday, I swear!

9 Responses to Get Your Wheels On!

  1. Geri Atric says:

    You are not harping Steph (!) I love being able to pop in here and share in your excitement and happiness. I wish you and Grannymar safe journies and the very best of luck at the awards. Revel in every moment!

  2. Baino says:

    Ha! Brilliant cure . . .have a wonderful time you two and send pics and gossip and more gossip. Did I mention gossip.

  3. Bendy Girl says:

    Oooh Steph, if anyone deserves this award its you! Now, I want to hear ALL about it next week, in detail, detail, detail please! Good luck, have a wonderful night and I will be thinking of you. Lots love BG x

  4. Annb says:

    Does this mean you and Grannymar are planning to get legless this weekend?? If so we want details on Mon in full colour!!! Have a great time best of luck you’ve done a fantastic job.

  5. Grannymar says:

    Steph,

    My toyboys will provide a chariot for me…. you can run along behind! πŸ˜‰

  6. Steph says:

    Geri – Grannymar and I fly Dublin/Cork tomorrow and our hotel is only minutes away from the terminal building. I have my earplugs packed! πŸ˜€

    Baino – Camera’s charged and ready to go. Grannymar will have her daughter, Elly with her (plus entourage of toyboys) and I’ll have my son, Robin to keep me in order!

    BG – Thanks! I’m sure you’ll understand if I’m a bit hazy on details the morning after the night before πŸ˜‰

    Annb – πŸ˜† I wish! I find I can’t drink much alcohol these days as it seems to target the bad side of my head. btw That doggie’s chariot was constructed out of a child’s buggy, clever eh?

    GM – You’re SO mean! You’ll have to behave or they might decide to put you down instead! πŸ˜‰

  7. Grannymar says:

    They are the ones who will have to behave!

    I’m fine…… dementia can set in tomorrow! πŸ™„

  8. Wishing you all the very, very best for the awards – and hope you and Grannymar have a fantabulous time!

  9. Steph says:

    GM – Has the dementia set in yet? My right eye is almost closed this morning making me look like I’ve been in a punch-up. Don’t ask me why, but it happens from time to time after a flight. Well, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

    AV – Thanks! We had an all-round fantastic experience. So much so, I’m ready to do it all again now.

Leave a comment